Blog Post #10

  • Blog post #10: Blog any reactions you had to the inquiry 3 presentations. Did any of the texts you heard about sound interesting to you? Were there any you already knew about? What do these texts tell you about the differences or similarities between you and your classmates? What might account for these differences or similarities? 

Of the Inquiry 3 presentations I have seen, I have found that there is a lot to the people in this class that is not expressed during our time in class together. The reasons people value the texts that they do really uncovers the characteristics that make them who they are. For example, I like “Fly Away Home” because I grew up around birds and within an “animal house.” That is something that would not have been expressed in the classroom unless we did this exercise. I really thought the documentary on 9/11 was interesting and I would like to look into that. I found it interesting that Matt has met and Skype with his favorite band. I also found interesting the movie Shelbey chose with the funeral scene. There were not a lot of texts shown on Tuesday that I had previously heard about, which I thought made the presentations more interesting. Like I said before, seeing what my classmates value really expresses who they are on the inside. I think these presentations have shown that we all relatively value the same morals and look for certain things within a text, but it’s the texts that we choose to value that represents who we truly are. 

Leave a comment