Annotation #8

Burns, Laura. “Compare and contrast Titanic (1997) and Titanic (1953).” blogspot.com. N.p., 10 Sep 2012. Web. 8 Mar 2014.

This source is pretty much a summary of exactly what I am wanting to hit on in my inquiry. This is a perspective on how the 1997 version of the titanic compares to the 1953 version of the titanic. It talks about why Hollywood remakes movies, and how they do it to bring up that some things are still needed to be discussed in modern day. It talks about the different plot lines of both movies and many, many different similarities and differences between the two movies. I know that this is a blog site, so at first glance it would appear that this source is not reliable or credible. However, at the end of this source, the author has included many sources that she used to write her post. She sites them accurately throughout the post and it seems as if this source is completely reliable and credible. I will use this source more than any other source, I believe, because it hits on exactly what I am talking about in my paper. Especially since the 1997 version and the 1953 version are the biggest and most popular versions of the remake of titanic. This source is unlike any of my other sources because it doesn’t focus on a review of the movie or why titanic is still important today, but it sincerely focuses on the differences between these two movies. 

Leave a comment